The Women's Transportation Seminar announced the winners of it 2016 scholarships. In a statement, WTS President and CEO Marcia Ferranto praised the woman for their commitment they exhibited to receiving the education that they will need to enter and one day lead the transportation industry.

Here are the women and the scholarships that they received:

Miranda Barrus – WTS CH2M Partnership Scholarship
• Kasey St. John – WTS Leadership Legacy Scholarship
• Rachel James – WTS Helene Overly Graduate Scholarship
• Liliya Zeigler – WTS Molitoris Leadership Scholarship for Undergraduates
• Rochelle Starrett – WTS Sharon D. Banks Memorial Undergraduate Scholarship
• Soshia Tymchek – WTS Junior College Scholarship
• Beth Dibiase – WTS Transportation YOU High School Scholarship

Read More